Letter to a Rooster – Volume 1

Dear Todd Carney,

My Rugby League obsession may have started with one hot, muscley man named Daniel Conn, but it’s quickly turned into a game that I’m a true fan of. The games are exciting to watch and make me yell at the computer screen (I have to watch them online since NO ONE airs them in the states. If you could look into this that’d be great). But more importantly I’ve become a fan of yours. Not only do you have the back story that makes most girls weak in the knees (I’m including your comeback in this), but you’re also pretty hot.

Now that I’ve bared my soul to you I feel that we can talk candidly. Here it goes.

Your pics for your player profiles are HIDEOUS. I mean horrible. I don’t know WHAT happens on picture day. All season long we’re graced with pics like this:

and this:

and then, wham, on Four Nations picture day we get this:

I’m not sure where it went awry. Maybe it’s the photographer. Maybe it’s the lighting. I’m not really sure, but either way IT HAS TO STOP.

For the 2011 season I only ask one thing. PLEASE DO NOT LET THEM TAKE ANOTHER PIC LIKE THIS:

If you want my opinion, which I’m sure is a resounding yes, I say you use this pic for 2011. It embodies everything you are. Hot, Tattooed, Hot.

Whew. I’m glad I got that off my chest. Thanks for listening TC!!

Sincerely,

1 of 3 US-based Roosters Fans

4 responses to “Letter to a Rooster – Volume 1

Leave a Reply

