Letter to a Rooster – Volume 5

Dear Daniel Conn,

We should talk. This may be a little, OK 7 months, late, but that doesn’t make it any less important.

Seven months ago my friend, we’ll call her #1, sent me a video that made me LOL and LOL and LOL. It still makes me LOL. I’ve watched this video more times than I care to admit. But the more I watch it the more bothered I become by something in the video.

These:

Last I checked, Australia isn’t the north pole and you aren’t Santa Claus. Though I am not opposed to sitting on your lap and telling you what I want for Christmas.

Why would you think that wearing boots with fur trim would be acceptable?? Were you planning on going snow shoeing in the rain? Or maybe you thought they would better prepare your toes for the cold Australian winter. In that case may I also suggest a JACKET and some long underwear. I sure as hell wouldn’t be wearing a short sleeved t-shirt (though it does look good on you).

I’m sure you have people around you with better fashion sense than this. Maybe you should talk to them. After all you don’t want to end up looking like this:

or this

You could even ask your friends to help you get dressed. Literally.

Of course all of this is just my opinion and I only ask one thing of you if you choose not to listen to  my fashion advice. Stay away from weather girls. Oh, and please, NEVER do this to your hair:

Sincerely,

Lindsey

Leave a Reply

