Braith Anasta Contract News

During the 2011 season launch, The Sydney Roosters announced that Braith Anasta has re-signed with the club for 2 years…

” Anasta, who will play five-eighth in the club’s opening NRL clash against South Sydney in Todd Carney‘s absence, has ended all speculation about his playing future by securing a new deal before the season kick-off.

‘I’m here for another couple of years and I’m very happy,” Anasta told Fox Sports News.

“I couldn’t be happier at the place.

“I love it, I’m the captain of the club, I’d like to finish my football here so it’s good news for me.

Anasta had been the subject of speculation that he was unwanted at Bondi Junction and was unhappy about being moved to the second-row. It couldn’t have been further from the truth.

“To be honest, I pretty much told my manager to lay low for a while – it got a bit out of hand for a while in the media and the papers,” Anasta said.

“All I just wanted was to sort something out here with the club and not really talk to anyone else.”

Anasta, a South Sydney junior who won a premiership with Canterbury-Bankstown in 2004, says he was desperate to re-sign because of the possibility of captaining a club to an NRL premiership.

“It (the club) means everything to me.

“I’ve been here quite a while now, I think it’s my sixth or seventh year and I think the potential is here for us to win a premiership and I’d like us to try and do that while I’m here.

“I think we can win a premiership with this squad and the guys we’ve got here.

“It’s definitely a realistic goal and I’d like to do it as captain as well.” ”

( source: Fox Sports )

Leave a Reply

