Letter to a Rooster – Volume 8

Dear Brian Smith and the Sydney Roosters Club,

I’ve never written to you. Thus far I’ve spared you my feelings (please ignore all previous tweets). Tonight though, I must write to you and share how I am feeling.

I’ve just heard that you are bringing Daniel Conn back. I do not care if it’s only on the extended bench. The fact is he’ll be wearing red and blue this weekend AND his jersey will have a little Telstra Premiership badge that I want to lick. I can not express how happy this news has made NightOwl and I. It’s like the family is back together again (did you ever see A Very Brady Christmas? This is like when Mike is rescued from the building collapse). Anyway, I digress. The possibility of DC playing with TC, MP, BA and all the other boys puts a smile on our faces. Thanks for bringing him back. This is going to be a great weekend.

Now if only you would do something about the membership thing…………..

Oh well. One step at a time.

Sincerely,

Two very happy Roosters fans

Leave a Reply

